Thursday, 30 January 2020

Throwback Thursday

The men who brought commentary to thousands over the years the late "Big D" Derek Mason and newly Retired George McCann.
Noel Dunne leads Ivor McCullough and Jonny McMullan during a Formula Ford race at Kirkistown in 2013.
Can Garry Jennings get one more win out of his faithful Subaru Impreza in Galway this weekend? This is Gary in action in the 2015 Galway Rally.
Lee Johnston in action on his Ducati during a round of the Mondello Masters back in  2012.Since then he has gone on to win at the North West 200, Isle of Man TT and Ulster Grand Prix.

Thursday, 23 January 2020

Throwback Thursday

Carl Phillips,Yamaha R6, leads Jamie Patterson, Suzuki GSXR600, and Jason Lynn, Suzuki GSXR600, during the final race of the 2014 Mondello Masters Supersport championship. Photo: Barry Cregg.

Keith Cronin in action in his Subaru S12B during the 2013 Galway International Rally which he went on to win. Photo: Barry Cregg.

Neville Smyth, Ray, leads Niall Murray, Van Dieman, during the Formula Ford race during the Irish championship at Mondello Park in 2014. It would be great to see a full grid of Fords out again. Photo: Barry Cregg.

Cameron Donald, Honda CBR600, leads Keith Amor, Honda CBR600 and the late WIlliam Dunlop, Honda CBR600, during the Supersport race at the 2011 Ulster Grand Prix. Photo: Barry Cregg.

Thursday, 16 January 2020

Throwback Thursdays

21-09-2014; Stephen Daly in his Formula Ford 1600 , on the dummy grid ahead of the Leinster Trophy race which he would go on to win.
30-09-2018; Stylish as ever Caolán Irwin exits the final corner at Mondello Park during the final Mondello Masters round.
10-09-2017; Derek McGee in full flight on his Kawasaki ZX10RR in approach to schoolhouse corner during the Killalane Road Races.

16-09-2013; Johnny Whelan in action in his beautiful Peugeot 306 during qualifying for the ITCC race at the Leinster Trophy Races at Mondello Park.

Friday, 10 January 2020

Flashback Friday

Spectators look over the hedge as the late William Dunlop Leads his brother Michael in the 250cc race at the Ulster GP in 2011. Photo: Barry Cregg.

Kevin O'Hara, Van Dieman, leads Noel Dunne. Van Dieman, furing a very wet Formula Ford race at Bishopscourt. Photo: Barry Cregg.

The Murray brothers dice it out at the British Rallycross round at Mondello Park in 2017. Photo: Barry Cregg.

Ian Lowry on the TAS Racing Suzuki GSXR1000 during the Sunflower trophy meeting a shame lack of funds ended his career as he was a great talent. Photo: Barry Cregg.